the worst advice. EVER. 

Leave a comment

the worst advice. EVER.� – my blog – Ordinary Courage.

Ordinary Courage is one of my favorite blogs. Her current post addresses something I’ve been struggling with for awhile. As I read all these books on the state of our food, toxins in our environment, how to garden, and how to live more sustainably, I get really overwhelmed. Where do I begin? I need to be reminded from time to time that I just do what I can. It’s a slow journey, and if I try too much at once I’ll get frustrated and give up.�

Thus, as I slowly work towards making changes to what we eat, how much exercise I get, simplifying our lives, and trying to encourage my three kids to spend more time outside and less time in front of the TV, I’m going to be kind and gentle with myself. It’s better to take my time, do one small thing at a time, take breaks, and enjoy the process.

via the worst advice. EVER. .

Leave a Reply

